Enter your email address to subscribe to our Compliance Blog:



 

The Workplace Compliance Blog

  • Make sure you are labor law compliant in Arkansas with the new state minimum wage poster

    The Arkansas Minimum Wage poster has been updated to reflect an increase to the state’s minimum wage.

    On November 4th, 2014, Arkansas voters approved an increase in the state’s minimum wage. Effective January 1, 2015, the minimum wage will increase from $6.25 to $7.50 per hour. It will then increase to $8.00 per hour on January 1, 2016, and $8.50 per hour on January 1, 2017. This is a mandatory change and the effective compliance date is January 1, 2015. The required poster has been revised to reflect these changes.

    Get your updated Arkansas compliance poster here.

  • Make sure you are labor law compliant in Ohio with the new state minimum wage poster

    The Ohio Minimum Wage poster has been updated to reflect an increase to the state’s minimum wage.

    Ohio’s minimum wage rate will increase on January 1, 2015 to $8.10 per hour from $7.95 for non-tipped employees and to $4.05 per hour from $3.98 for tipped employees. The increased minimum wage will apply to employees of businesses with annual gross receipts of more than $297,000 per year.
    The state minimum wage is tied to the Consumer Price Index (CPI) for urban wage earners and clerical workers for the 12-month period prior to September. This CPI index rose 1.6 percent over the twelve month period from September 1, 2013 to August 31, 2014. The Constitutional Amendment passed by Ohio voters in November 2006 states that Ohio’s minimum wage shall increase on January 1 of each year by the rate of inflation. The Amendment also states that the wage rate for non-tipped employees shall be rounded to the nearest five cents.

    The effective compliance date is January 1, 2015.

    Get your updated Ohio compliance poster here.

  • Make sure you are labor law compliant in Missouri with the new minimum wage state poster

    The Missouri Department of Labor and Industrial Relations has announced an increase in minimum wage. The state minimum wage will increase from $7.50 an hour to $7.65 an hour effective January 1, 2015.

    The effective compliance date: January 1, 2015

    For an updated Missouri compliance poster, click here.

  • New Jersey Minimum Wage Poster Change

    The New Jersey Minimum Wage poster has been updated to reflect an increase in the state minimum wage rate.

    The New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development increased the minimum wage from $8.25 an hour to $8.38 an hour effective January 1, 2015. The New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development, based on a Constitutional amendment and New Jersey Rule, is to revise the minimum hourly wage rate based on any percentage increase in the CPI. The CPI percentage increase is 1.59, prompting the adjustment of the state minimum wage to increase $.013 to $8.38 per hour effective January 1, 2015.

    The effective compliance date is January 1, 2015. This is a mandatory change affecting all businesses in New Jersey; all employers must update their posters.

    Get your New Jersey compliance poster here.


RSS Feed